You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beastie Boys Book

in #music6 years ago

really fun post! I've always had a healthy respect for the groundbreaking Beastie Boys even though I didn't listen to them much back then.
However, I have a fun fact for you - I'm one degree away from Mike D...my stepsister knows him. Her father was his guru (before he died 2 years ago) and has had several meetings with him.. Doubt that I'll ever be invited lol, but it's a fun name-dropping opportunity ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks my friend! It’s incredible that you’re one degree away from MCA (Adam Yauch), he was the one that passed a few years back. He was always my favorite Beastie. After listening to the book he sounded like a very interesting person too. I hope you and the family have a great Thanksgiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32