You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Five from the Seventies Part One – A Challenge!

in #music6 years ago

Great choices, especially Python Lee Jackson! (although I was a David Bowie freak in 1974 and I didn't get Aladdinsane as a present - it was the first album I ever bought!).
I didn't discover the Python Lee Jackson record until I was at university in the early 80s and living in a flat in Aberdeen. There was a pub across the road called the Rat Cellar (aptly named) and it had a jukebox. That record was one of our favourites on it.
So glad you've stipulated individual years instead of just the whole decade, as that would be impossible. Going to have fun with this, but I'll have to report back in a few days, as I've just booked accommodation in Ballater for tonight - big hillwalking day tomorrow!

Sort:  

I discovered the Python Lee Jackson a long time ago (but not in the day) and it hit me right away. It was just a little early for me. Im sure there's others like this that I still have to discover.

Enjoy the mountaineering!

Thanks! I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55