Streaks Of Creativity And Non-Creativity

in #music7 years ago

Maybe this will give some perspective to fellow creatives. I just wanted to post this quick thought I had while playing keyboard a few minutes ago.

Sometimes I'll have starting playing various sounds on my midi keyboard and I come up with a few melodies or whatever, but I think they're not that good. But there are other times when I'll come up with multiple little chord progressions or melodies that I like quite a bit.

Maybe this is common knowledge, but it's just a reminder that you can go through a creative mini-drought for one or more sessions, and you can also have times when the cool ideas just keep flowing and it seems like you're really talented. That seems to just be how things work, and it's a good thing to remember.

Sort:  

Sometimes if you have an idea (talking about a melody or a chord progression) it is a good thing to write it down or record it even if you think is not amazing, maybe in the future you could use it. :)

Yeah, I agree. I actually record just about everything I come up with. That way, I can come back and either use it for a song or something, or least I have the idea and can listen to it at some later time, which can be cool and interesting. I don't use most of what I come up with though.

Many great songs came out like that, congrats again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66