I’m SHOCKED! Playing another awesome festival!!!

in #music6 years ago

65a6e070-76c0-4fb4-9b8a-e9c57bea0af1.jpeg

6b9188ed-5c4d-42ed-9a8d-05e0e9f0b9e5.jpeg

9a470fab-d24c-49ed-a324-8bc803c33d07.jpeg


Even though it’s ridiculously intimidating, I’m super excited and rather surprised to announce that I’ve been invited to perform at an awesome festival celebrating guitar mastery alongside many of Australia’s best guitarists at this year’s Byron Bay Guitar Festival!

I’m surprised. (Pinch me)
I’m honoured. (Punch me)
I’m elated. (Pinch me again)
I’m intimidated. (Punch me again)

So i guess I’ll just have to pull my best & worst guitar playing faces to pull it off! Lol!

Gosh! Wish me luck!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

holy cow, look at you all shirtless and curly tresses falling softly! Good Luck and you are doing Awesome!! xoxo

Thanks so much @eaglespirit!
HaHaha... I like being topless when it's hot and the curly tresses just grow out of the top of my head. Curls have a mind of their own! Sometimes they're good. Sometimes they're crazy! Haha!


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Pinch
Punch
Pinch
Punch...
I'm not surprised...
YOU'RE GONNA BE GREAT!

Ha! Thanks so much, buds!
Yeeeeeeeeeew!

Congratulations! I know you'll have a great gig, my friend. We miss you at Open Mic.

Thank you so much, bruthaman!
I miss Open Mic so much! This interstate relocation has severely disrupted my online flow as the place we'd been staying has no internet and only 1 bar of mobile phone reception.

I actually filmed 2 amazing collaborations with an incredible artist, but in the midst of packing up a 3.5 bedroom house, the tiny SD Card containing the audio has been misplaced.
Until I find a home for my family (and have permanent internet again) where I can unpack everything, I can't enter these into Open Mic... But I can't wait to share them.


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Looking forward to hearing you play again for sure.

That's amazing! Congrats!!!

Thanks so much @amritadeva!


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Nice. Well done.

Thanks so much Choo Choo!


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Only caught half of your gig at Splendour and really enjoyed it. Not sure if i'm heading up for the Blue festival, if i do i certainly will be seeing you again.

Oh! You were there?! Haha! Bit of loose daytime fun in a cute space! I abandoned any setlist and just improv'd through.
Thanks heaps!

Where are you based @choicebro?

Yip was there and had a great time. Left Babe Rainbow a few minutes early rushing for No Mono when we stumbled onto you playing, missed them and really enjoyed the end of your show. It was funny how this year i often got caught at Bohemian Lounge or World Stage on the way to one of the 3 main stages.

I did enjoy what i saw of your set, at 53 my filter has long gone and wouldn't say this unless i meant it. Good luck with everything and i'm sure i'll get the chance to see you play again. By the i'm in Sydney.

@choicebro, that is really nice feedback & I know what you mean by the lowering of BS meter with age, so I'm stoked that you enjoyed the end of my set. Thanks heaps mate.

I was spewing that my set was at the same time as Babe Rainbow. I wanted to check out their set. Haha...

The Boho Lounge and The World Stage were the centrifugal points on the fest I reckon. Lotsa great unknown acts.

I do come to play in Sydney a few times per year, so if you like, you could jump on my mailing list to keep in the loop: NATHANKAYE.COM


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30