Exciting announcement! I’m playing at 1 of the biggest festivals in Australia!

in #music6 years ago

3ae03a04-7815-480d-acaa-8c5f83605d69.jpeg

40e52088-5b7a-48ca-87d1-e444b53fcb77.jpeg


I’m super stoked to be playing a set at this year’s Splendour in the Grass festival in Byron Bay, NSW, Australia on one of the most fun and artistic stages there.
For my overseas mates, this is one of the biggest and coolest festivals in Australia!

I’m playing in the Bohemian Lounge at 1pm-2pm on Saturday.

I can’t get dlive to stream, but I might try to stream live on from my Facebook
(I know, I know, it’s the evil corporation, but I can still stream easily from my iPhone with fb, as long as the mobile phone towers aren’t clogged up with the ridiculous amount of people using the data on their phones) and I reckon that I’ll be dropping some Steemit @openmic @teamaustralia and helpie mentions during the set.

Anyway, I’m just super excited and wanted to share that with my Steemit friends.

Thanks for dropping by.

Huge blessings to you.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

good work mate, make sure you document the event well, i will be expecting a full write up and report, seriously though a behind the scenes would be great few posts ;) lolz, much love mang

Cheers broski!
I'll do a post with some behind the scenes stuff...
Was a fun weekend!
bliss bless!

awesome , looking forward to seeing it :) much love mang :)

It's mix of different type flavor.

Awesome. Congratulations @nathankaye. It's a great festival.

Oh thanks so much mate! Was a hoot!
sorry for the late reply. Things still aren't settled in my world and been staying in the bush with intermittent reception and no internet, so I haven't been online much at all

Nice one. Congrats!

Thanks hun! Was friggin awesome!
sorry for the late reply. Things still aren't settled in my personal world and been staying in the bush with intermittent reception and no internet, so I haven't been online much at all, but I'll be back in the full swing of things soon.

Awesome, mate!
You're gonna blow up that stage!!
Can't wait to see/hear some clips... :-)

Thanks heaps mate! Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!

WOOHOO! That is most exciting! I wonder what you will be singing. I have to check out the time difference to see if I can see you live on fb. Would be so cool! Wishing you some great practice before the show!

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!
It was such a fun fest to play!

I missed it. I went on your page the other day to see if I could find it but didnt :(

well done splendor is an awsome festival

Cheers bro!
Was friggin' rad as!

Awesome mate! Congratulations and well deserved. You work hard for it but more importantly you are extremely talented and a nice guy to boot!

Thanks so much mate! I really appreciate that heaps!
It was a lotta fun!
I'll do a post on it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74