Artist Showcase Week 1

in #music6 years ago

Today I'm going to introduce you to a band called Speak. The five piece band based in Austin, Texas caught my attention after appearing in my Spotify Discover feed (yes this feature is actually pretty useful.)

Gates instantly intrigued me, with its poppy hook and smooth synth work. The guitar oriented nature of the band also made them endearing.

I'm currently hoping they release more material soon, with their 2nd album, Pedals, having been released in 2014. With the band still performing occasionally, my fingers remain crossed.

Recommended listening: Nightlight, Stand By Us (so far only been able to find this on spotify and CD for some reason.), Carrie.
[Gates] (

)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42