You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Music - That Crazy Rock N Roll Through the Ages

in #music6 years ago

I love music, I am a person who does not know how to sing or play any instrument, hence perhaps my fascination for people who do know how to do it. I'm usually more passionate about lyrics than music, but there are genres that should be in everyone's heart. Rock is one of them! I particularly like Dylan. He's a poet of the song, not for nothing did he win the Nobel Prize in Literature. My list is endless, especially in the 80's and 90's, so I admire that you were able to name just one at a time. In my particular Olympus, beyond the ones you have named, I would place: U2, PINK FLOYD, QUEEN, METALLICA, NIRVANA, ERIC CLAPTON, love Eric! I think I'm going to listen to good music. I'll share it with you! Thanks

Sort:  

OH YES! All of these, please <3
I agree, they're all amazing bands, but I tried to keep the list short, because if I had allowed myself to go off about all the bands I love, I'd probably still be writing, you know?
Dylan is mindblowing. I mean Blood on The Tracks, All Along the Watchtower....dude, everything by Dylan is gold. He'd got this amazingly poetic mind. Just goes to show that his writing is just as beautiful as his songs.
I'm glad I got you in the mood for this kinda music <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57