My Favorite Singer is back

in #music2 days ago

Did you guys watch the Celine Dion performance at the grand opening of Olympics. Oh my god, what a show stealer se was. She has been my all-time favorite singer; she is a woman of power full of grace and eternal beauty. I have always been so much in love with her songs and character. When she went down her health, it was heart breaking. She has really fought it and come back as a winner. Her passion towards her singing gave her all the strength to recover.

I saw her documentary, "I am Celine Dion", in which she has not been afraid to show her vulnerable side to the public and accepted all of it with so much grace. An autoimmune condition can really take you down mentally. My husband has suffered something similar and suffered for 3 years and I can understand what state of mind she must have gone through. It's very commendable that she did not let her illness get on her.

image.png
Source

My all time favorite are her songs "My Heart will go on", "I am alive", "That's the way it is" and "Power of Love". She has an amazing power in her vocals and one can get mesmerized by the way she goes on those high pitches. It was so much of a doubt whether she would be able to sing back again, but here she is back on her feet with the same power in her voice and the same passion for music in her heart.

I am simply stunned by her love towards singing, her simplicity and her courage to accept herself. May god give her loads of power to continue in her journey safe and sound and give us some more amazing music like she has always done.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56