I'm all shook up - 170

in #music6 years ago

So I was doing some work on my pushmower today. I think it may have a partially clogged fuel line so I put some gumout in the gas tank while it was running so hopefully the gumout will dissolve the dirt or whatever is clogging the line and I got this song stuck in my head. lol

Tuesday 6-26

#king
252.578 SP
2,436 VP

Sort:  

Funny that Elvis just kind of walks around looking cool for first 25 seconds. haha I'm of the age that Elvis was old and ummmmm... FAT when I first started hearing him. Now I love seeing his videos when he was at his prime

I hate having to mow my grass. I hate it even more, having mower problems. Did the gumout help?

Yeah I don't mow as much as I probably should. lol
I think it did help the mower stay running. I'm hoping next time I mow it will run ok. I think next year I will hopefully get a battery mower. I really like my battery weed wacker.

I badly need to mow mine or I should say whiper snipper it.
I traded my lawn mower in for a snipper last year.

How big is your yard? It would take me forever to use a weedwacker on mine.
Nice meme! lol

Its a good size from front to back . Not huge but not small either. My grass is not very thick and grows slowly. I probably would have to fill the wackers tank up a 3 / 4 times before I am finished and refill the wacker string a handful of times before I am done if I did it all at once.

Bad gas. I have heard the excuse "bad gas" over the years and I always thought that it was just an excuse for being a poor mechanic. I have kept gas in my garage for years and still used it. I had a 1964 impala that fired right up with 5+ year old gas. This year, I put gas in my Mower and it wouldn't start. I got another mower that had always started first pull. It hadn't been started this year but it still started on the second or third pull. Once the gas ran out I put the gas in it from last year. It would not start either. I now had two mowers down. I drained the gas from both and filled them with new gas. Miraculously, they both started. I think something in the gas has changed. My neighbor has noticed the same thing. He is actually a mechanic and he is the one that informed me that something must have changed in the gas. I just decided to change the spark plugs on both mowers. there was a white sludge in the cylinder of the one that hasn't been used. I think I'll just use this old gas to start fires or something. Guess we can't keep old gas anymore. Hope this helps.

Fresh gas did help it some but I think it is also has a clogged line. Mowers are now all California compliant which means they don't work as good. lol There's very little if any leeway if your carb gets clogged or the filter gets blocked. It's a pain not being able to store gasoline for my mower. I might go down to half a gallon in storage at a time.

Yeah. The California compliant thing makes sense. I have always started up until this year. The one mower is pretty old though so I'm not sure that is the problem. guess I just won't store gas anymore. I'll dump it in my car to mix with the new gas or use it for a bonfire or something

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 10000).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Awww how this song brought back memories!!.!

We did this sound during a musical in high school. Thanks for the reminder!

Awesome!

Keep on steeming...

@sacryptocollect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48