Music-What were your favorite club songs from the late 70's and 80's?

in #music7 years ago

Good day Steemers
As I pass through the different stages of my life I remember with great fondness the period between 1978 to around 1988.These were the years where I had the freedom to do what I wanted to do and at that time it involved a lot clubbing.
To this day I still regularly play the songs that hold these special memories.The ones that remind me of my old friends and how we thought we would get lucky on ladies night and almost always luck out.

I am a huge 80's music fan and when it come to discussing music of that era I usually have a lot to say.Today I would love some views on your favourite club songs of this era.I am trying to find some of the songs that you'd hear in the clubs and not on the radio.Tunes from the likes of Depeche Mode,Human League,New Order, OMD do not make the list as they were commercially successful bands
In Cape Town our Clubs mostly played a variety of genres including Disco,
Italo Disco,Alternative,Gothic,Funk,Industrial,Reggae and Ska.
There are hundreds of tracks that I love from all genres so to choose a few of my favourites is not easy

1)Antonia Rodriguez - La Bamba (12 inch) Vinyl 1978
Disco smash and remake of the Richie Valens classic hit

  1. Mezzoforte-Garden Party
    Mezzoforte is a jazz-funk fusion band from Iceland and they turn up the charm with Garden Party,their biggest hit to date.

3)Temper-No favors
Funk at it's best...love that bass hook

4)Frankie Smith-Double Dutch Bus
Funk classic from 1981

5)Donna Summer-I feel fine
Disco and the brilliance of Giordio Moroder at its best

Steemians I hope you enjoyed my list.What do you think,if you have some goodies to share with me I'd love to hear from you.

80's forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72