MUSIC-Mashups vs remixes

in #music7 years ago

Good day Steemians

With all the music production equipment available nowadays you'd think it will be easy for a competent DJ to remix a song or produce a mashup bringing together elements of two or more songs to make a new song.A mashup is certainly very challenging as the end product should really be an equal or better version of the original material.

I have always been fond of remixes as it offers something different to the original song which can often be overplayed.When it comes to dancing most crowds want to hear the original song or a good remix of it, rather than a mashup.
I do believe there is still place for the occasional mashup in a set.This got me thinking about some of the better mashups that I have heard over the years.The below list contains not necessarily dance songs, just some of my favourite mashups mixes.

Avicii, Rick Astley and Chumbawamba (Never gonna wake you up)-(Nilsofficial Mashup)

ACDC +The Bee Gees-Stayin in Black-Wax Audio Mashuo

Eminem VS Disturbed - I Love The Sound Of Silence (Kill_mR_DJ mashup)

Sia & Sean Paul Vs Alan Walker - Faded Cheap Thrills (Djs From Mars Bootleg)

Gotye vs The Police - Somebody I Used To Know (Alexx Foxx & DJ Embassy Mashup)

There are some interesting mash-ups out there...it's all about how creative you can be.If you want to see some good mash up material look out for Djs From Mars.

Please let me know what you think of this short list and feel free to include some of your faves....I'd love to hear from you.

Chat to you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41