Populating Dtube with music!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

I would like to introduce to all of you the musicbox initiative, the whole porpuse of this steemit/dtube account is to populate Dtube with music.

I allready started posting songs on Dtube. Now if anyone has a suggestion request for a song or music video let me know on the comment section.

Also if you are an musician that want some promotion let me know in a message and meaby i can post it on dtube or resteem your dtube post on my feed.

PS: theres no specific music genre to this project its all about puting music into dtube!

musicbox at dtube : https://dtube.video/c/musicbox

Sort:  

Great idea.

Great Idea and Initiative We will support this effort perhaps we can start uploading our #Music from #adsactlyrecords to DTube as well as YouTube what do you guys think @sirlunchthehost and @rondonson

Its a deal let me know which ones you want to put first or if you guys want me to put all of the songs on.

Welcome to steemit! Have fun exploring and posting here

Welcome to Steem @musicbox I have upvoted and sent you a tip

For future references @musicbox, you should shy away from populating DTube full of successful musicians and populate DTube with up & coming musicians instead. The musicians that you are populating DTube already have a platform to distribute their music, you're only making them more successful by flooding DTube with their music. You should focus more on finding original music from musicians that really need a new platform for their videos such as DTube. I checked out your​ blog and all I really see is successful musicians from the centralized music industry. Try reaching out to independent artists, remember DTube is NOT YOUTUBE. You have the right idea but you're going about it the wrong way

I agree with you thats why i added the part where independent musicians can contact me and we can talk it out by me either posting it on the dtube account or resteem it, either way this account needs more followers to achieve both goals.

The porpuse of this project is to populate dtube with music so we can stop using youtube for music and use dtube. I am starting with comon popular artists out of the lack of response from steemians but by no means this will be only for popular stars.

Heavy Metal artist here! @bloodytimes

Just uploaded the trailer, soon the whole main song of the latest release will be uploaded to this network!

Allright!, if you want me to repost it in dtube let me know or if you want to do it, also let me know to resteemit and upvote it!

Follow us and repost if you can stand metal

heavy metal is my default genre, sir
if i repost i will put all your info in the description.

Thanks. What bands come into your mind when talking about heavy metal?

black sabbath, motorhead, diamond head, zeppeling, deep purple, etc...

Not a bad answer, don't forget to mention Dio and Judas Priest and later Iron Maiden. Manowar to keep it that way. Yeah.

What a great idea.. I started using Dtube right away.. It is great and the perfect solution for us steemians who don't want to use youtube. Maybe you can post a song from my music genre.. I post a song of happy hardcore for 51 days now... pick one and let me know..

Okay, just tell me wich song or songs and i will find them n post em!

Paul Elstak - Rainbow in the sky

Paul Elstak - Rainbow in the sky
Posted!
direct link for dtube
https://dtube.video/v/musicbox/6i9gxk4m

or steemit
https://steemit.com/dtube/@musicbox/6i9gxk4m

Welcome to steemit ! Good music its always the best option to the happiness

Music is like medicine!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

Follow for learning how to use steemit and for a limited time offer for resteems: @thelifestyler :-)

welcome @Musicbox :) I hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51