Mandoza - Nkalakatha

in #music6 years ago


All credits & rights go to Mandoza, the artist behind this song.
The first time I heard this song was during one of my periods of being in the virtual world of Second life. I don't understand the language, but it's a catchy and upbeat tune. The little bit of info I gathered from doing a google search on the artist himself says the language if one of the many african dialects. In the next few lines I'll be putting a little bit of info on the artist himself.
Mduduzi Edmund Tshabalala aka Mandoza was born was born in 17 January 1978 in Zola, a township in Soweto and died on September 18, 2016. Mandoza was a South African kwaito musician, known for his hit singles such as Nkalakatha, Tornado, Sgelekeqe, Ngalabesi, Godoba and Indoda. with this one being his biggest hit.
All this info I got from a google search I did. I'm not sure how to post reference links on here so if anyone wants any more info all you have to do is type in the artist name and click on the Wikipedia link that will pop up. I take no credit whatsoever for any info that I have put in this space.

Music&Memories. Keeping your memories alive.
Music, the best drug there is for the soul.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22