Power in Prayer?

in #music7 years ago


ag-01.jpg

Power in Prayer

There's power in prayer. This is a phrase I've heard many times and I believe it. It's just that sometimes "praying" is not as straightforward as it should be. Despite best intentions not everyone can take that time to reflect, to say the words, to feel them, and be sure that God is listening.

One Love Manchester Concert

But tonight a 23 year old singer with the best ponytail in the business brought a stage full of artists and stadium full of 50000 people together to do just that.

At the One Love Manchester gig that took place less than two weeks after the terrorist attack in Manchester, the audience sang along and swayed in unison to the uplifting lyrics in 'Wings', 'Roar' and 'Where is the Love'. The acts included Ariana Grande of course, Will.i.am, Pharell Williams, Justin Bieber, Coldplay, Take That and Robbie Williams who sang 'Angels' and 'Strong', where he altered the lyrics to "Manchester we're strong, we're strong, we're still singing our songs, our songs".



Music Speaks to My Soul

That strength, that unity and that passion to make the world a better place could certainly be felt, even as I watched it on TV from the comfort of my sofa.

And that's the power of music. Put me in a church or mandir, or any other place of worship, and I respectfully go through the motions. But put on a piece of music which speaks to my soul and I instantly feel closer to God. When thousands of people are brought together to remember those who lost their lives in a terrorist attack and when Ariana Grande sings an emotional rendition of 'Over the Rainbow', there's enough love and positive energy to light up the country. It's times like that when I can feel a bit of God is present, and that he's listening.

Sort:  

Thank you for your sharing

Lovely post - I work with very talented musicians. My daughter Eden Michelle is a singer, songwriter and producer and has enormous talent

That's really beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

Please see this it is about other life forms being mention in the Bible
https://steemit.com/science/@dakashin/what-does-the-holy-bible-say-about-xenomorphs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84