Presenting Freestyle Friday: "Throwback Edition"

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Back in my SteemSpeak days

Some of you may remember some of the heated debates me and my team had with some guys on SteemSpeak. If you don't know what I'm speaking about than you must join asap. Some might not like SteemSpeak but it is what it is. There is always tons of valuable info floating around in there and I have made some good friends.

At the same time I have but heads with a couple people on there. Remember Steemit is a world wide thing and there are cultural differences here. So some silver spooned chump from Denmark might not be able to relate to a city kid like me. So instead of continuing to argue with this guy I wrote some lyrics and treated him the way I would any other MC that stepped to me.

Where I come from Respect is a huge thing. It isn't given away freely to anyone and must be earned. I live my life with that mentality and at the same time treat others the way I want to be treated. Just because I don't understand something doesn't give me the right to judge or criticize.

Like I said it is what it is. I found this freshly and thought it would be cool to upload it officially to the blockchain.

If you wanna know what Steemer I was mad at listen to the song cuz I definitely said his name!!!!! LOL

Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The intro caught me. I love this, awesomely rendered.

that's so cool friend

Of course, respect is not asked all the time also wins so you show what you're worth as a person

Firstly I like the way you talk , the intro was dope . Unfortunately the video stopped half way and won't play further , i bet its my network connection . Kudos my man .

Amazing lyrical content @mrviquez and the beat too sounds great. I feel you could do more sir, can I jump on your beat too?

Dope spittin bro!!

Bruh u was on his HELMET! Hahahaha ahh man

Haha had to release on em' real quick!

wow, nice song, great share, thanks and go ahead @MRVIQUEZ

@mrviquez, thanks for continued inspiration and motivation you shower us in the steemit community and the view about the condition of being honored should be really taken with great regards in all societies to stir relationships. Steemspeak is really realistic!!! thanks again for your thoughtful post.

Real Tight @mrviquez, Up Up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33