Monday Mixtape no. 1

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 8.30.04 AM.png

Good morning! Thought I'd brighten up your Monday with a weekly post I'm going to call #mondaymixtape :) Every week I'm going to share five of some of my favorite songs along with links to spotify and youtube.

transparent.png

  1. Who's Gonna Save My Soul - Gnarls Barkley youtube spotify
  2. Feeling Whitney - Post Malone youtube spotify
  3. Get You (feat. Kali Uchis) - Daniel Caesar youtube spotify
  4. Concrete Wall - Zee Avi youtube spotify
  5. Like Real People Do - Hozier youtube spotify

link to full monday mixtape playlist on youtube

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

I spent wayyy to many hours making this cassette animation, with hope that you'll listen to my monday mixtapes and let me know what you think. I hope you all have a wonderful day!

xx,

Lauren

Sort:  

Number 5 is one of my favorite songs. :)

Yesssss! So good right :) You should listen to the others and let me know what you think! Right now my favorite is Feeling Whitney by Post Malone

Good choice.

Thank you :) What song was your favorite?

reminded me of my time when we still had those cassettes and no ipods. ;)

very creative.

why thank you :3

reminded me of my time when we still had those cassettes and no ipods. ;)

Ah this is a very creative idea, I love it. I'll be looking up those songs now :)

Let me know which one's your favorite :)

Love this idea! I'll be following along.

Haha glad you like it! Do you have a favorite from the list? I'd love to hear your thoughts

Number Five is my fave of the group. I wanted to like number four as well, but it got a smidgen repetitive.

post malone is wild, I saw him singing over a mariachi band the other day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40