How Much Is Music Worth? Would You Buy An Independent Musicians CD?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi music fans!

The digital age has been truly revolutionary, and as a musician I've found it to be a priceless outlet for my music.
That being said, I do love a CD to hold and put in the car on my way to work in the morning.
So, I have an offer this week for all of you that have listened, up-voted, liked, commented and supported my first month here on STEEMIT.... A rare opportunity to own a copy of my EP ' Never Grow Old'

front.jpg

I recorded the whole thing at home on my Zoom MRS 1608 multitrack HDD Recorder, layering each track as I went.
All instruments were played by me as well as lyrics and vocals, sound engineering and production.
One of my good friends then mastered it for me later that year.

Inside .jpg
2013 saw me play over 50 gigs and festivals and will hold a special place in my heart as it was the year my daughter was born.
I decided to release this as a 5 track limited quantity promotional EP which never really saw the light of day until now. Only a few family members own a copy and that is all.

untitled.png

If you'd like on these signed by myself and sent to your preferred address, please reply to this post and I'll place you on the mailing list.

Here's the track listing: and a few tracks to listen to on dsound.audio

NEVER GROW OLD

Track 1 - Was It Right
Track 2 - Slowed By Notes
Track 3 - Dragonfly https://dsound.audio/#/@mrbloom/dragonfly-original-song-by-darren-claxton
Track 4 - Lights https://dsound.audio/#/@mrbloom/lights-original-song-by-darren-claxton
Track 5 - Never Grow Old
Never grow old cover.jpg
The cover for the CD is a picture of me and my son talking by a wishing well.
This moment inspired 'Dragonfly'
CD.jpg

If you'd like one these signed EP's by myself and sent to your preferred address, please reply to this post and tell me 'WHAT IT'S WORTH TO YOU' and I'll place you on the mailing list.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and for your continues support of my music!
Kindest
Darren

Sort:  

@masterbot has been called by @mrbloom to give you 0.76% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Wow that's pretty impressive to create an album using a multi track recorder! I use Ableton for all my recording, but I seriously appreciate people who do it using all (or mostly) hardware. You have a nice singing voice and guitar skills. Dsound hates my computer so I had a hard time streaming an entire song. Thanks for sharing your music and story with us!

Thanks for listening! Using my Zoom comes so naturally to me still.
It's my 'box of tricks'
I always aim for that warm analogue kinda sound and, it delivers... Maybe that's just my playing! I don't quite know.
Kindest
Darren

I am all about that warm analogue sound for sure! Glad to meet you and I look forward to hearing more work from you :)

You should receive release on http://dsound.audio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98