For the Love of Cheese

in #music7 years ago

This is my first post. Lets see how it goes, if it is successful I will do more in a similar fashion.

Released in 2005, this is the second album from Electric Six. Now I quite enjoy a variety of genres and enjoy
reading about all sorts of different genres and their origins. This band however is difficult to pin down. All I can say is
that it is some of the cheasiest tunes alive. At first I hated it, but the more I listened to it, the catchier it became.

Originally known as The Wildbunch, they changed it to Electric Six. All in all they have been fairly under the radar,
they had some mainstream success with their collaboration with The White Stripes on Danger! (High Voltage).

Cheese is the main aim of the game here. Don't let that take from the fact that founding member and brain child Dick Valentine is a genius. His songwriting capabilities are aparent on tracks like Devil Nights, Dance Epidemic, even the Radio Ga Ga cover would make Mercury proud.

I hope some of you enjoy this album. Even if it is just to have a laugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36