Week #3 Christmas Song Competition: The Christmas Song

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I've been wanting to participate the last 2 weeks, and so today I finally did it!

A student cancelled so I took the opportunity to record this song on my phone. This is one of my favorite Christmas songs, but to be perfectly honest, I have a LOT of favorite Christmas songs. :) I hope you enjoy, and Merry Christmas!




Thanks you @pandamama for creating this competition and for spreading the Christmas cheer!


If you enjoyed this post, please follow, upvote, and resteem. I write posts on singing, playing piano, teaching music, and short stories about anything.

Sort:  

Excellent rendition of the famous song. It makes me want to get a nice cup of hot cocoa, and start a fire here in my studio. Well, I think I'll have to settle on just the cocoa.

I'm glad you finished off with the high note and the little piano flourish at the end. Upvoted and resteemed!

I'm trying to get myself in the mood for a cold, white Christmas. It's tough when it's still reaching 80F every day. Maybe hot cocoa will do the trick!

Wow! Your voice is so strong and beautiful. Those high notes just slay me. Absolutely fabulous.

Lol thanks for the complement!

Beautifully done. This is the perfect rendition of this song.

I'm glad the drums or the voice student in the other rooms didn't carry through the recording LOL

That was lovely!

Well, thank you! It took a few takes and I still hear parts I'd like to have done better, but I'm glad you enjoyed it.

We are our own worst critics... :-)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

get a load of those pipes!!! where u been hiding them? wonderful!

Thanks, bunnypuppy! I'm hoping to get back to posting more music and posting in general on Steemit now.

Such a wonderful voice:-) An amazingly beautiful song performed in a great way.
Merry Christmas to you❤

Thanks, @kerlund74, and Merry Christmas to you too!

good song morodiene

I loved your playing and singing. It was beautiful.

So glad you enjoyed it. Have a wonderful Christmas

This is one of my favorite Christmas songs

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45