LONDON IN MY HEART, pt. 4/5

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The Pink Floyd Exhibition has recently started its 1st tour and can currently be seen in the capital of Italy.
Macro Spazio Expo
ROMA (RM) Mostre from 21/02/2018 to 01/05/2018
https://www.pinkfloydexhibition.com/

IMG_2197.JPG

A mutual friend of ours, my dearest, late, Dubravka Dubi Vojvodic, introduced me to Svijetlana while I was still regularly covering the Film Festival in Belgrade – FEST for my ’Radio Zagreb’ from the mid 70’s to the end of the 80’s.
Svijetlana later invited me to collaborate with her radio station, which I did for a while, although it was so long ago that she had to remind me of it when we finally met again at the nearest tube station to her London flat.
As a matter of fact, I did not see Svijetlana for about a whole eternity, but the in-between reality did not affect the warmth of our friendship... and, please, try to understand: it has nothing to do with our Balkan mentality... it is based on mutual vibes and exchange of energies... so, when we accept somebody once – it is for good.
Although I met Svijetlana in Hampstead Heat on that mid October day of 2017 for the first time after more than 28 years we recognized each other in a sec on both - the material and spiritual level.
After her daughter, Lana and I exchanged some of our repertoire on her guitar, Svijetlana served a light dinner and a couple of her close friends came over to meet me
At one point Lana took these photos with her mother standing behind Boba & her husband...

IMG_8994.JPG

...a very special guy whom you can find on Facebook as the Grand Wizard at Abracadabra Clothing Ltd. under the Cyrillic name: Грандт Пецарош...

IMG_8995.JPG

Грандт came across the world, married Boba from Montenegro, learned her language and got in love with folk music of the area... nevertheless, we enjoyed playing together some of our favorites – Jim Croce & Tom Waits!
My new perfect day in London ended up too quick.

The next morning I went to the exhibition.
A few months before, I had finished reading Mason’s book ’Inside Out - A personal story of Pink Floyd’.

IMG_2795.JPG

One of my favorite conceptual artists, Peter Gabriel, wrote the best review that I ever read:
’A real pleasure – a rich, funny and fascinating story. Nick is a wonderfully dry and laconic guide.’

IMG_2796.JPG

I left Svijetlana’s flat on that next morning and while I was on the bus, passing by some of the well known bilboards that are decorating London’s facades for years, such as:

IMG_2161.JPG

I felt completely prepared for what I will find at ’Victoria & Albert Museum.’

IMG_2195.JPG

Boy, I was so wrong!

IMG_2270.JPG

to be concluded tomorrow:
... 'As the ultimate highlight of the ‘PINK FLOYD: Their Mortal Remains’ and absolutely the most enjoyable part of the this stunning exhibition, I found...'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62