@modernnomad playing a cover of Nahko's "Love letters to god"

in #music7 years ago


COVERING NAHKO'S MUSIC

Ever since I first head his song "Budding Trees" this native musician has become one of my all time favorites. With his message of enlightenment, change, and even knowing one's own spirit, I've been blessed to have ever heard the sounds from a fellow native. In all my years I have covered a variety of genres, but this one has stood alone. By the time i reach the end of every song I have covered by Nahko, it seems the people standing their in that moment are somewhat relieved from their encumbered minds of every day life. Truly musical medicine and making the movement move!!!


This is the first song I ever heard "Budding Trees" Thank you Nahko Bear !


That video was made by fans who submitted their home videos singing along, and I feel that was a great idea! Had me hooked obviously from the start, to all the way up in recent albums......Also I have a "thing" were I send friends and family a song of the day, and this was also one of the first that kept that personal trend going all these years now ......It's like "Wow"..." What a domino effect" ....Eventually i will find the time one day and lay out the perfect post about Nahko Bear but only after I meet him, so that way I can get his own words for my fellow "Steemates"to hear ......Enjoy everyone and thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

I love Nahko’s music!!!! Thank you for sharing!!! Your cover of “Love Letters to God” is beautiful!! Your soulful rendition is truly wonderful and brings tears of joy when I listen to you play!!!!❣️❣️

You know i love this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20