Just Released My First Christmas Themed Song

in #music6 years ago

I have just spent a good many hours trying to develop something with a Christmas feel to it, and finally managed to skimp and scrape together this new track i call "a Christmas tale" it's been difficult but I finally have it uploaded.

This is again my style I call hybrid, with a mild hint of house but generally a modern classical style song, I never thought trying to make a Christmas song would be as difficult as it has been, but it's ready and I do hope you like it?

Link To Song:

https://choon.co/tracks/0e9rt9_9qcr/a-christmas-tale/

escaping-1582369.jpg

wizard badges.jpg

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hi mod1t,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I'm extremely humbled by the response thankyou everyone

Congratulations @mod1t! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The more I listen to it, the more I like it. I think I understand why you call your style hybrid as there are many different style mixed in this song (in my opinion). My favorite was the fifth minute with the beat in the background :)

I'm more into traditional Christmas music but I did enjoy your song anyway. It's just very different to what we are used to :)

Thank you for sharing!

My pleasure, thanks for your support, I was going to produce more music today but I have hit a hurdle with my macbook so currently working hard to amend this. But I'm gratified by the overwhelming responses and this is what I do it for, it's for the people.

to be your first time creating music for Christmas is very well made.

I like the change that happens at minute 4.20 it's like hip hop but it keeps its essence. the beat of the background keeps in the whole song, I liked it a lot ...

your hours invested were worth it. congratulations for the achievement obtained.

Thanks for the kind words wisejg, this is why I do it it's for everyone to enjoy. I agree yeah it's like hip hop slow mo in christmas theme, my favourite is the two vocal choir elements especially that last one I love the piano ending,.

Had loads of trouble with the hardware and software just got it downloading the entire loop library again, so as soon as it's done, I'm going to have a second shot at another christmas song again, but I may try over the next coming year to manufacture an entire christmas album as a special release for christmas 2019 it's going to take time though clearly maybe 10 to 12 tracks say including a christmas tale, maybe I can release it on bandcamp as a purchase on completion?

I'm genuinely thrilled the response it has had and will continue to keep building music at every given moment, I'll be busy today family and so on coming but I'll fit in this attempt at a second christmas song, starting it when the library rebuilds.

Your Christmas song is very beautiful, it is very nice to put it in the background at a Christmas dinner, it is very tenuous and warm.. I imagine it was a super strong work, but I also imagine your satisfaction when listening to the final result... great job friend, a big hug @mod1t !!

Thanks that's what I intended it for a sort of one fits all tube with some Christmas spirit to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76