Singing in the Rain - RE: Stacks by Bon Iver (cover)

in #music6 years ago


First lovely rainfall in a while here in Shanghai, and since I accidentally let Smash, my cat out and he refused to come back because he's some kinda weird rain-loving cat, I figured I might as well take advantage of the atmosphere.

So... I decided to grow confidence in my voice via video performance. I'm rusty in all areas of singing and guitar but other than reverb and grainy... colour... effect? This is raw media.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! This is good. You should do this more often. I knew you own a guitar and a keyboard (saw in your previous posts)but assumed that they were just collecting dust just like mine. Haha
and is Smash alright?

Hah thanks. As I say I'm rusty... and weak voiced, but hoping to build on that. Smash is his usual self, just smells like ... a wet cat I suppose

Ed Sheeran #2!

I can do your vocals in case you're looking for a second voice :P

I'm allllways looking for second voices, cause my is so dull! Especially female vocals =D I'll get back to you with that in mind

Any time! ;)

I look forward to hearing your voice, I presume it would be lovely...

I consider it "decent" but thank you! :)

apart from being a proud mum whenever you sing or play - Wow. I could listen to that all day. Powerful song too. You should do more. The more you do the better it gets - that's what you tell me ;P

Lol. Are you the one on guitar? Your voice is very awful awesome :)

Very funny samminator! Er... I mean, stupid =)

Lol.. OMG! Hahahahah

Amazing, love the style

Wow!! This is wonderful, you need confidence in that voice??? That's huge. My voice is not that good but I still have enough confidence.

Those chords are too clear, clean, and nice. Some are not even major chords, you're a pro,man. ...and maybe you might consider a second voice, @ruth-girl. I need to hear her voice, it must be really nice.

I'm saving this video either by hook or crook. One must work..😂😂

Nicely done! Hope you got your rain loving cat eventually??

But sincerely speaking I thought I was gonn' see your face..

Nope, but you can kinda see it here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=158&v=UbltPhWXmVw

I'm already plotting things to get ruth on the mic for me (hopefully she actually has a mic) =D

Brilliant, brave! Loved it, doesn't even sound like you, but you seem to have some knack of pulling off all the tones and making it seem very professional. Just the confidence thing... but from this side we can't see what you are scared of! :D Definitely more music is needed from you! ... I'll do more blogs if you do more sounds :p

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64