A Mood Changer

in #music7 years ago

Last week I had a couple of stressful days trying to finish up my section of a final group presentation. A few things got me through it. 1: I'm almost done with this class 2: not wanting to look stupid in presenting front of a class from a local university in Berlin, students from my study abroad program and the teachers from my other course 3: music. It was a two day grind and would have been impossible without music. There is one song in particular that helped me through the two days, Thin Line (Blue Version Edit)- Jurassic 5. This and the original song were instrumental in keeping me sane while I struggled to deal with situation I put myself in. I found this song about two weeks ago when I was hanging out but when it played I swear my mood and it were in perfect alignment. As the song played I found my head bobbing and just vibing to it. Because of the way both the original and the remix made me feel every time, it helped me calm down during the two days. I have been using music to help my moods for some time now and it is amazing when a song has such an impact on the way you feel. The feelings will not last forever but for now anytime I start to notice negative thoughts, I start to play these songs and I forget all about gloomy mindset. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Sort:  

You should definitely do posts on music, specially since not everyone knows about Grizz and what not...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36