The Rolling Stones, time and morning alarmssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I use three songs by The Rolling Stones as alarms for waking up in the morning.

All three songs have the word time in the name of the song and the name of each song is also a phrase from the chorus of the respective song. Those phrases convey some implicit information about the time of each alarm:

Time is on my side

This tells me it is still early and I can sleep a little more.

The last time

This tells me that I barely have enough time to get ready.

Out of time

This tells me I am going to be late but I can still make it if I hurry and get up.

...

Image sources

Almost all images loaded directly from their sources

In order of ease of doing, please:

Upvote or Like

Follow

Resteem or Reblog

Reply or Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75