Scandinavian heavy metal music

in #music7 years ago

Hey guys! This post will not be very long as I am very busy studying for mock exams at the moment (they start tomorrow!). I absolutely love heavy metal music, and as I am Norwegian, I wanted to share some Scandinavian bands/artists with you all. Enjoy :)

Pilegrim - A very underrated Norwegian metal band. They only have one album, that came out in 2015, but it is amazing! There are both Norwegian and English songs on the album. My personal favourite song is The Wolves, but I really like Senk Lyktene as well!
Listen to Senk Lyktene here:

Nomy - An independent Swedish artist who sings everything from rock/metal to ballads. I absolutely love all his music, even though I enjoy the heavier stuff more. One of my favourite songs is Finally Without You.
Listen to Finally Without You here:

Amaranthe - More metal music! This time from a Swedish band, which consists of a female front singer (with an amazing voice!) and five males, three on instruments and two on vocals. I love their music to bits, especially songs like Hunger and Dynamite among many, many others!
Listen to Hunger here:

Hope you enjoyed my music recommendations :)

Sort:  

Here in Germany i feel like the only guy who knows Nomy - happy to see him in a steemit-post! love his works and his voice, especially the album "Be your own god" :)

Glad to see more people are into Nomy :) I absolutely adore his music, I think my favourite album is "Song or Suicide", but all of them are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45