Music recommendations, Stand Atlantic, Our Last Night and Palisades

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So, like most people, I love music. However, my music taste might not be ”the norm”. Even though I like a few popular, typical radio songs, I am mostly into rock and heavy metal. - Lately, I have been listening to three bands non-stop, and those are the ones I want to share in this post!

The first band is called Stand Atlantic, and it is quite a new band. I found it quite randomly, watching ”Guess the band” by Rock Sound on Youtube, and I just stumbled upon them and got curious. So far, they only have one ep, with five songs, but those five songs are amazing! My favourite is Chemicals (even though I love Mess I Made and Coffee at Midnight as well). The band consists of three members, Bonnie Fraser on vocals and guitar, David Potter on bass, and Jonno Panichi on drums. The band is from Australia, and I would categorise them as alternative rock, even though wikipedia says rock/pop/punk.
Listen to Chemicals Stand Atlantic here:

The second band I have been obsessed with lately is named Our Last Night, and is a rock/metal band. They have been around since 2004, doing covers and original songs. They are from the US, and their latest album ”Selective Hearing” is absolutely, hardcore amazing! I love all of the songs on that album (plus literally every other song and cover they have released), but lately my two favourites have been Broken Lives and Ivory Tower, so go give them a listen! As I mentioned, they do a lot of covers, but with a twist! They take popular radio songs, like Shape of You and Toxic and give them a rock/metal twist, which I absolutely love! So if you like heavier music, but you do not want that whole ”I do not understand what they are singing”, Our Last Night is for you.
Listen to Broken Lives by Our Last Night here:

The last band I want to mention in this post, is Palisades, a US punk-rock band. Palisades is not as hardcore as Our Last Night (in my opinion), but they are still pretty rad! My favourite song at the moment is Through Hell from their newest, self-titled album, which is one of the heavier songs from that album. Palisades has been a band since 2011, and currently consists of five members. Louis Miceli Jr on lead vocals (and those are some impressive vocals!), Xavier Adames on guitar and backing vocals, Matthew Marshall on guitar, Brandon Elgar on bass and backing vocals, and Aaron Rosa drums.
Listen to Through Hell by Palisades here:

Hope you enjoyed the music recommendations, and found some new tunes to listen to :)

Sort:  

Would be cool if you'd enter some youtube-links so lazy me wouldn't need to search it by myself :D
But seriously, will check it out later at home. Really don't know the bands and I'm always searching for new stuff - so thank you for sharing!

That sounds like a good idea! Thank you for feedback :)

Congratulations @mjarwson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69