Female singers in rock bands

in #music6 years ago (edited)

So since I am not a very creative person, I am back with another music recommendations post! But this time I am focusing on bands with female lead singers. I have previously mentioned Stand Atlantic and Amaranthe, which are both bands with female singers, and they are amazing. The three other ones I want to talk about in this post are: Paramore, Evanescence and Within Temptation.

Paramore - Paramore is an American rock band that was formed in 2004. It is a very well known band consisting of three members (currently anyway). Hayley Williams, the lead vocalist, is the only person who has been a consistent member ever since the band was formed in 2004. Hayley Williams also plays piano in the band, but has Zac Farro on drums and Taylor York on guitar. Their newest album After Laugher came out in 2017, and in my personal opinion it is a bit more on the pop side than I would have liked. I therefore stick to their older music, like the albums Brand New Eyes and RIOT! My favourite song is probably Ignorance or Misery Business.
Listen to Ignorance -

Evanescence - The rock band from the 90s! Evanescence was formed in 1995, and their lead vocalist, Amy Lee, has some damn impressive pipes! Their most popular album Fallen came out in 2003, and it is a damn good album! I honestly love both their new and older music, but Fallen is the album I grew up with, so it will forever have a special place in my heart. My dad would literally play Bring Me To Life on repeat, and if it ever came on the radio he would crank it up so loud the car would shake! So not surprisingly, my favourite song by Evanescence is Bring Me To Life.
Listen to Bring Me To Life -

Within Temptation - Within Temptation is actually a Dutch band, again formed in the 90s, like Evanescence. Their lead singer is named Sharon den Adel, and she has a nice and dreamy voice! Their most popular song is named Faster, from the album The Unforgiving, that came out in 2011. The song and entire album are great! And again, I grew up with this band due to my dad. The albums The Heart of Everything and The Silent Force were the albums I personally grew up with, and my personal favourite song is probably What Have You Done.
Listen to Faster -

So those were my top picks for rock bands with female lead singers! Please leave any other music recommendations in the comments below! I am always looking for new/old tunes to listen to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69