You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songwriting and Collaboration: Part 5 - Constructive Criticism

in #music7 years ago

This is a really great article, @derosnec!

One of the reasons why it is fantastic is that it has a video, but also provides a transcript of the video. I love that!

Another reason why it is fantastic is that you ask a question of your readers, and invite their comments in reply. That's a great tool. I've read about doing that in other articles, but completely forgot about it. Now I'm going to give some thought to how I might incorporate that technique in my own articles.

The third reason why your article is fantastic is that it is chock full of good insight, and advice. You've obviously had plenty of experience doing the things you advise, and that lends a ton of credibility to your statements.

Learning how to give and receive constructive but honest feedback is one of the most important things that you can learn how to do in life. Useful constructive criticism doesn’t focus on things being “right” or “wrong”, but rather presents concrete ideas on how something could be achieved more easily or more effectively in another way. It’s important to note that the best constructive criticism doesn’t simply point out an issue, but also presents a potential solution to it.

Phenomenal insight and advice that can be applied to many of life's situations and relationships.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article for you. I found the link to it at #unmentionables. I'm following you now, too.

Cheers!
@mitneb

Sort:  

Thanks so much @mitneb! I'm glad you found the video/article useful :D I do these every Thursday, so stay tuned for more!

Cool, @derosnec! I will be looking forward to more from you.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62