You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claus Ogerman - Gate of Dreams - Outstanding Jazz Album

in #music6 years ago

Funny that you went to sleep to Jazz music. Not many can say that. Question: this is the second time I've heard about "tipping". What is that?
Yes, and you dog and cat seemed to have a system down. Blessings. Playing the selected piece above as I write.

Sort:  

My parents put me to sleep with a wide variety of music, but there were three primary periods. When I was little, it was mostly Peter, Paul and Mary, and folk music, or occasionally a Broadway or film score.

When I was a bit older, say seven or eight, it was mostly classical, and often Johann Sebastian Bach, who was and remains my favorite classical composer. And, interspersed with that was jazz, which ultimately became my favorite, and yes, Wes Montgomery was my most frequent request.

He was one of the prime reasons why I took up playing the guitar, along with Australian classical guitarist John Williams, whose playing I fell in love with on my mom's album of him playing Bach. Great stuff.

As for tipping, I don't recall including anything about it in any of my posts, but it is basically when someone thinks your post is undervalued, and/or just feels like giving you a tip for your content.

.001 STEEM/SBD seems to be the usual value that I've seen thus far, but no doubt that will depend upon who is tipping you.

And yes, the dog and cats definitely have a system. No question about it. ;-)

Okay, clearly I have to stop posting late at night, or at least read my own damn posts more carefully.
I had completely forgotten about the reference to tipping. Duh. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44