You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take on Me: A-Ha made the themesong of the 80's?

in #music6 years ago

very few people remember the rest of the tracks

"Take On Me" was actually one of the songs I liked least on the album (not that I didn't like it, I just liked other songs better) - it was too produced and had a different structure than my favorite songs: "The Sun Always Shines on T.V." and "Hunting High and Low."

Great post, thanks!

Sort:  

I agree with you. I normally skip it if it comes on. My original intention was to write about the other songs on the album rather than "take on me" because there are so many good songs on there that never really got listened to. Sun Always shines on TV had a video but the song never really saw much success, same with Hunting High and Low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51