Best metal/rock covers of famous pop songs

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I have been a fan of rock and metal music since I was a teenager, but I like pop music as well. Interesting things comes out when  those two music styles combine. Today I am going to introduce you to my favorite metal pop songs covers.

All Ends-Apologize

This song was a huge hit in 2007 performed by Timbaland and One Republic, but the cover made by the Swedish band All Ends is worth hearing as well.

 

 

Halestorm- Bad romance

Halestorm is an American rock band and they have quite a few covers in their band history, but Bad romance originally performed by Lady Gaga is my personal favorite.

Northern Kings-Kiss from a rose

Kiss from a rose by Seal was a huge iconic song. It was included in Batman Forever soundtrack. To be honest I loved to sing this song in the shower when I was 10. Doing a cover of such popular song is a risky task, but I think Northern kings did well. Northern kings is a Finnish metal cover group. The band members are well known to metal fans.

Hope you ejoyed.

Sort:  

I'm listening to the first of the three videos you wrote about, now. Thanks for sharing and Rock On! \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64