Lab Rat

in #music7 years ago

Lab Rat

Coughing up blood
Don't feel too good
Standing here in line
Just to past the time
Bored here in the maze
Nights turn into days
Chase another hit
Can't even get the good shit
If they could fix the lonliness
then I wouldn't need it

I'm a lab rat, I got no choice
I'm just so lonely, I got no voice
If I had love, I'd be ok
Wouldn't need to do this every other day

Puking up my guts
Ain't no if's or but's
Slumped against a wall
A warning to you all
Tired all the time
I can feel no pain
No where else to go
Sitting in the rain
If they could fix the lonliness
I might not go insane

I'm a lab rat, I got no choice
I'm just so lonely, I got no voice
If I had love, I'd be ok
Wouldn't need to do this every other day

E.R.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66