7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #4 "Blue Eyed Black Boy" by Balkan Beat Box

in #music6 years ago

When I listen to a band I do it according to my mood, and for example, I listen to Balkan Beat Box when I'm happy or I want to feel happy.


📷

I have some friends in Israel who play Ultimate Frisbee, they made a video and they played it with the song "Move it", without realizing it, I repeated the video several times, and suddenly I said "Here I go again!". I became obsessed with a song again.

I already know the symptoms: the feet and the fingers of the hands dance and I want to repeat the song once again. I know that from there it will be in my head who knows until when. I listened to it more than 5 years ago and it still infects me from time to time.

Party! That's what Balkan Beat Box make me feel. It is a group originally from Israel, and is composed of Ori Kaplan, Tamir Muskat and Tomer Yosef. The essence of its proposal is found in traditional music from the Middle East and Balkan music fused with Hip Hop, Dancehall, Reggae, Electronic, Funk and Indie Rock.

The three musicians give life to the band through the saxophone, percussion, drums, samples and programming. The versatility of their music is due to the intention of pacifying and uniting the world through the mixture of genres of different cultures, in order to demonstrate that although they come from different backgrounds, they sound good together.

"Blue Eyed Black Boy" is the fourth disc from BBB, and is made up of 12 songs of which I love four. I identified with this album because it allows me to know other worlds while I have fun.

But don't worry, I also do not know how to dance Balkan music, I just move as I can, and it feels very good.


🎵 My playlist


1. "Move it"

2. "Dancing with the moon"

3. "War again"


📌 Rules

  • You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
  • One song (at least) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
  • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
  • No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, please do!
  • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
  • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day.

I thank @matkodurko for nominating me; for days we asked ourselves why we have the habit of sharing everything we hear with other people, and we conclude that the good things in life are enjoyed more when they are shared.

Now I nominate @thomasjmitchell, because I think that through his photographs he shows that he is a person who appreciates the details of life, and he sure appreciates music in the same way.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Milkabustamante from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74