7-Day Music Challenge: Your Top Albums - #2 "Diversité" by Dub Incorporation

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The most difficult situation in which your favorite band puts you is when you have to choose one of your albums as your favorite. I like so many Dub Incorporation songs that I didn't know which disc to choose, but I decided to select one that contains most of my favorite songs.


📷

I met Dub Incorporation in 2009, a time when Reggae caught me and my hobbie was looking for new bands of this genre even under the stones; I found an extraordinary satisfaction when listening to musicians so exceptional that they were not on popular lists.

This band was and is my best musical discovery. It is about 8 French musicians who play together since 1997, and they have the distinction of fusing different genres with reggae, singing even in three different languages ​. Dancehall, Ska, Dub, Rap, African and Berber music serve as instrumental for lyrics in French, English and Bereber.

"Diversité" was released in 2003 and is the first of the 7 albums they have produced. It was the first album I heard from them, and of the 12 songs that contain 5 of these are my favorites, where social concepts are the protagonists.

This is a band that you will never get bored of listening thanks to its versatility. If you want to dance, they have it! If you want to relax, they have it! If you want to experience new rhythms and fusions, they have it!


🎵 My Playlist


1. "Rude Boy"

2. "My freestyle"

3. "See di youth"

4. "Life"

5. "Murderer"


📌 Rules


  • You need to pick your 7 all time favourite albums. Post one every day for seven days in a row.
  • One song (at least) from each album has to be in your playlist currently. Oh yeah, you also have to share this song with us through YouTube.
  • The Cover of the Album has to be the main theme of your post each day.
  • No need to explain why the specific album is a favourite of yours, but if you feel like it, please do!
  • Use #albumchallenge as a tag.
  • Last but not least, nominate a different steemian each day.

I thank @matkodurko for nominating me; For days we asked ourselves why we have the habit of sharing everything we hear with other people, and we conclude that the good things in life are enjoyed more when they are shared.

Now I nominate @vadimlasca, because an artist like him must have incredible music to inspire himself while he works.


Sort:  

omg omg omg...I loooove dub incorporation!! I've actually even seen them live couple of years ago! And I've probbaly also got to know them around 2009 or so :) It was also my reggae prime :D

Whaaat! Seriously see them live? You have to tell me how it was, please. I have never been to one of his concerts, but I hope to do it one day. I love them ❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Milkabustamante from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72