I fight depression by singing/songwriting

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Name: Alibi (original unedited)
Music: Arctic Monkeys - old yellow bricks
Singer: Mikletimes
Writer: Mikletimes
Lyrics:

Sorrow is a criminal,
And sorrow is a crime,
Creeps up on you in the night,
And tells you to be quiet.
Has a knife in its right hand,
And in its eyes a gleam.
I've seen meṅ break down in tears,
From nightmares and bad dreams.

It sees you standing back in the corner,
And whispers love "you've got nothing to hold on"
You reach inside your bad for an anti-D
And fall permanently asleep.

What you're saying to me,
Its doesn't make any sense.
Treading carefully,
Holding on to your innocence.

You take me for granted,
Left me broken, full of rust,
Came round later on to check to see if I was dust,
Curse my broken heart,
You're the only one I've ever learned to love,
Ill continue struggling,
Long as I feel that I must.

I see you standing back in the corner,
And whisper love, "you've got nothing to hold on."
Don't reach inside your bag for an anti-D
Ill put you permanently to sleep.

Don't revel in the moments of the past,
What the moments that you're living could turn out to be your last,
Well you're moving up the stairs,
You might end up breathing fast,
But pain is just an alibi,
The culprits are the masks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80