Laibach on monday

in #music7 years ago (edited)

laibach.jpg

On monday my friend at work came to me and offered to give her ticket to Laibach concert that day as unfortunately she couldn't make it. I know she wanted to go really bad and i think i will have to do something very nice for her for this.

Laibach has been a big source of inspiration for me and was very much in my thoughts when we started our artgroup Hydra. Anyway, i had to give it a few minutes to think as i could barely afford the bus tickets to Helsinki and i'm not always that spontaneous - then again how could i not go when i had been wanting to go many times before.


Laibach, VOR SONNEN-AUFGANG (live) , a more gentle song from another performance

I'm glad i did. I wasn't so familiar with their new album so it was all new experience, which was maybe a little slow get into at first but as such a good experience to have. The performance was very powerful as to be expected. The visuals worked very well the lights and animations going from the very plain black and white to colorful bliss. I took some pictures and videos for my friend that unfortunately didn't turn out so well(i'll drop some below) . Whenever i proceeded to take a picture i immediately felt detached from the performance and just wanted to get back in. I felt annoyed by others raising their phones as well as my own impulse to pick it up.
As main body of the songs were from the also sprach zarathustra album and the lyrics were in German, while i do like my Nietszche, they unfortunately were lost on me.
The show was challenging in many way as good art can be but invigorating and i enjoyed it quite a lot.

few unsatisfying clips of the gig.

WP_20171113_21_49_06_Raw.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55