🎧 Artistic music video. Love song. Passage of time. Birds and elephants :) | ORIGINAL 🎧

in #music8 years ago

This is a love song. A duet featuring the actress Lucija Serbedzija (daughter of Rade Serbedzija – guy that plays almost every Russian character in Hollywood, also starring in Harry Potter, Eyes wide shut, Snatch and so on). The title would translate to „Swallows“ – birds that migrate to Africa in autumn.  It's a song about letting go of something, or someone and about the passage of time. Actually, about the awareness of it.  

Lucija is a wonderful actress and a singer with a very unique voice. In a video you can see my dear friends and actors Jure Radnić and Mada Peršić. It was a low budget video but the shooting was super fun. Video was directed by Paolo Tišljarić

Hope you enjoy it , also lyrics:

There’s a  nest on my balcony from which you can hear birds chirping

DO-RE-MI-FA-SO-LA-TI-DO, that’s the song of little swallows

They wake me up in the early morning 

While they are feeding their young

On the balcony of the fifth floor of my building


While little swallows fly to warmer regions

They remind me of you as they leave my balcony

While little swallows fly to south 

Winter is coming

And I would like to have  wings so I can fly 'with them


Swallows flew in the early morning from my balcony

Far in the southern area near a large African elephant

They sang beautiful songs and spread their wings

As I watch the autumn from my balcony

Little swallows fly over Nile


While little swallows fly to warmer regions

They remind me of you as they leave my balcony

While little swallows fly to south 

Winter is coming

And I would like to have  wings so I can fly 'with them



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50