Song of the day! #3

in #music7 years ago

song-of-the-day-3-thumbnail.jpg

Hey guys, hope everyones well!

Todays song of that day is... 'Detroit Part II' by Shigeto and heres why...

Until a couple of days ago, I had no idea who Shigeto were; this song randomly came up in my 'Discovered Weekly' playlist on Spotify. Even on the first listen, I fell in love with it. It's one of a few songs that manage to mash together so many different genres. You have the techno kick, the 2 step house hi hats, the African bongos, a beautiful jazz saxophone and so many more. I tend to like songs that follow a 'journey', and with this being over 7 mins long, it sure is a long journey. This is one to kick back and relax to, letting your mind wonder.

Make sure to follow for a daily 'Song of the day' and if you want to recommend any song I should listen to, then just drop me a comment bellow :)

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

See you in the next post,

Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59