Greatest rock bands

in #music6 years ago (edited)

2907028.jpeg
(image cortesy of mylot.com)

Music is a part of my every day life. I listen to music to get inspired when I'm working on an art project, or when I'm writing, cooking, when i go to the gym. It gets me going. It opens up my mind, relaxes me, it gives my thoughts extra wings :). I've been listening to music since I was little. Thank's to my big brother, I got my hands on the most awesome albums ever. You see, I'm a 80's baby lucky for me, back then the greatest albums were created, influencing millions of people and other future bands. Either was Alternative, Glam rock, Progressive, Heavy Metal, Black/Death metal, Goth, Love metal, Psychedelic, etc., music is a part of me.

I'll give you a list of my favorite Rock bands, they are not in an specific order though.

1.Queensrÿche an American progressive heavy metal band. It formed in 1982 in Bellevue, Washington. The band received worldwide acclaim after the release of their 1988 album Operation: Mindcrime, which is often considered one of the greatest heavy metal concepts albums of all time.

2.Metallica is an American heavy metal band. The band was formed in 1981 in Los Angeles, California by drummer Lars Ulrich. My favorite album is "Master of puppets" , release in 1986 and was described as one of the heaviest and most influential thrash metal albums.

3.Scorpions are a German rock band formed in 1965 in Hanover. " Still loving you", is one of my favorite songs.

4.Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London in 1965. They achieved international acclaim with their progressive and psychedelic music. Distinguished by their use of philosophical lyrics. I fall, in love with Pink Floyd in my early 20's when i heard " Comfortably numb ".

5.Depeche mode is an English electronic band formed in Basildon, Essex England in 1980. My favorite Depeche songs are " Is not good" and "Precious".

6.Nirvana was an American rock band formed by lead singer and guitarist Kurt Cobain and bassist Krist Novoselic in Aberdeen, Washington, in 1987. They established itself as part of the Seattle grunge scene, releasing its first album, Bleach in 1989. Their popularity began with "Smells Like Teen Spirit", in 1991.

7.Type O Negative was an American gothic metal band formed in Brooklyn, New York in 1989, by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass). I LOVE this band. Their sexual, romance, depressed and death lyrics made them very influential and unique.

8.Clan of xymox also known as simply Xymox, are a Dutch rock band formed in 1981. Their music is sensual, mysterious and dark. Absolutely one of my favorites bands. Love to listen to their music when I'm painting or when I want to be bad...lmao ;)

9.Tool is an American rock band from Los Angeles, California. Formed in 1990. If you are looking to watch an spectacular concert, you must see Tool, an unforgettable experience. The band emerged with a heavy metal sound on their first studio album, Undertow (1993), and later became a dominant act in the alternative metal movement, with the release of their second album, Ænima in 1996. Their music is also progressive rock, psychedelic rock, and art rock.

10.Nine Inch Nails commonly abbreviated as NIN (stylized as NIИ), is an American industrial rock band founded in 1988 by Trent Reznor in Cleveland, Ohio. Another concert that you should go, absolutely spectacular. Nine Inch Nails has been nominated for thirteen Grammy Awards, winning twice for the songs "Wish" and "Happiness in Slavery" in 1992 and 1996, respectively. In 1997, Reznor appeared in Time magazine's list of the year's most influential people.

11.Iron Maiden English heavy metal band formed in Leyton, East London, in 1975 by bassist and primary songwriter Steve Harris, and he still rockin! Pioneers of the new wave of British heavy metal, Iron Maiden achieved initial success during the early 1980s. " Number of the beast ", in 1982 is on of their most popular albums.

12.Soda Stereo , no questions ask, this is one of my absolute favorite bands. Every time I listen to Soda, I can't stop smiling and sometimes even day dreaming. Created in Buenos Aires, Argentina in 1982 by the power trio made up of Gustavo Cerati (lead vocals, guitars), Héctor "Zeta" Bosio (bass), and Charly Alberti (drums). They are considered one of the most influential and important Latin American bands of all time. Their music is pretty cool, from alternative rock band, eventually drawing influences from classic rock, progressive rock, shoegaze, neo-psychedelia, britpop, and electronic music, particularly with the albums Canción Animal (1990), Dynamo (1992), and Sueño Stereo (1995).

13.Fabulosos Cadillacs Another Argentinian band that I fell in love in my late teens. Formed in 1985, they released their first album, Bares y Fondas (Bars and Boardinghouses), in 1986 and have since released fourteen more albums. They are one of the most influential and most-referenced rock bands of the Latin rock world.

14.Def Leppard English rock band formed in 1977 in Sheffield as part of the new wave of British heavy metal movement. Pyromania in January 1983, with "Photograph" and "Rock of Ages" as the lead singles, turned Def Leppard into one of the most popular bands in the 80's

15.Guns N' roses an American hard rock band from Los Angeles, California, formed in 1985. Guns N' Roses' debut album, Appetite for Destruction (1987), reached number one on the Billboard 200. Guns N' Roses' late 1980s and early 1990s years have been described as the period in which the group brought forth a "hedonistic rebelliousness" reminiscent of the early Rolling Stones, a reputation that had earned the group the nickname "the most dangerous band in the world". My favorites songs are; " Patience", and "November rain".

16.The Cure English rock band formed in Crawley, West Sussex South of England in 1976. The band is basically Robert Smith (vocalist, guitarist, and principal songwriter). Robert is one of the best songwriters out there. His songs are beautiful and sad at the same time.

17.Smashing Pumpkins is an American alternative rock band from Chicago, Illinois. Formed in 1988 by frontman Billy Corgan (lead vocals, guitar). hey have a diverse, densely layered, and guitar-heavy sound, containing elements of gothic rock, heavy metal, dream pop, psychedelic rock, progressive rock, shoegazing, and electronica in later recordings.

18.Deftones American alternative metal band from Sacramento, California. Formed in 1988, the band was founded by Chino Moreno (lead vocals, rhythm guitar). " Around the fur", was released in 1997. The album and its singles reached chart positions, and the album was the band's first to receive certification from the RIAA. ( recording industry association of America) " Change" is my favorite album.

This are my favorite rock bands and in my opinion the most influential bands to this day. I like lots of different music genres, but Rock is my absolute favorite one. Hope you guys enjoy the info, but most importantly the music. ;) Night Night
karla y yo.jpg
iron maiden.jpg

(Iron Maiden Concert , Puerto Rico 3/12/2008)

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

I agree with some bands with you.
Thanks for sharing

Rock and metal \m/ never die

tell me yours.

I like Children Of Bodom, Ensiferum, HEAT, Eclipse, Enforcer and a lot of bands...

Oh You said Pantera.... I love them but I get sad remembering

Bodom!!! Yes!. Dummu Borgir also , Cradle...

I also like H.E.A.T. and Eclipse!

never heard of them. Ill check it out.

Both are Swedish hard-rock bands.

you play in any bands?

No, I'm a manager of a rock band in Catalonia, and also I'm the main manager of a rock festival, but never been good at playing!

there's many more, like Megadeth , Sepultura, Pantera, Cannibal corpse, Slayer...... :)

This post has received a 5.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @midnight-g.

Let me share my feelings about these bands (personal feelings of course!):
I love them: Queensrÿche, Pink Floyd, Def Leppard, Guns n' Roses
I like them but I'm not a big fan: Scorpions, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins
I like some songs but not enough to go to a concert: Metallica, Iron Maiden, Deftones
I don't like their music but I've seen them on concert (in a festival): The Cure
I don't like their music: Depeche Mode, Type O Negative, Tool, Nine Inch Nails
I don't know them: Clan of Xymox, Soda Stereo, Fabulos Cadillacs

As you can see, I prefer hard-rock than metal, but anyway I like your selection!
Cheers!

I saw Iron Maiden, it was a great show. Tool, Nine Inch Nails are one of the best shows I've ever seen. Type o Negative was a lot of fun...I'm glad i got to see them before Peter died. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68