Tower Of David

in #music8 years ago

The song "Tower of David" is a symbolic video about finding yourself. Whenever you try to change for the better or grow more into the person you choose to be, there will always be people and entities trying to sway your thoughts, stop you from being you. If who you are, your soul, was in the form of an object, people would try to take that and make you how they want. They might view the world differently therefore they might view you differently than you view you. Perception is everywhere while love and hate balances the world.
-Mic Mar
Lyrics are below, feel free to share your views!

Lyrics:
(I can't go back to yesterday, because I was a different person then..)

Chorus

So I keep my defense up, like I'm the Tower of David, No one wants to change but, I just want to be famous

Verse 1
Y'all thought wrong
Still here
But stay gone
I'm faded
But wake up
Trying to get that cake up
Just another young adult
Going through the life I chose
Hundred goals only did ten How should I have known?!
That had me feeling kinda of passive aggressive
Back when I was a kid I was scared I wasn't accepted
So I looked for the fastest way to the exit the last place I wanted to be was in the same space with people that can't relate to the ways that I think, I need some inspiration not a drink
Memories vague but good times I know it wasn't a waste
There's no replacing the faces that have faced hard times with me
At times we be straight tripping
But I promised one day would see this as the bottom
Divided fake from real friends real life problem solving
My ex said that I'm dedicated its the reason of why ill make it
I messaged her happy belated
But I don't think the message made it

So I keep my defense up
Like I'm the tower of david
No one wants to change but
I just want to be famous

This time in my life I feel that I can die for it
Your suggestions don't effect on how I strive for it
I never hate I only got time to write rhymes multiply words let them intertwine
These icons unlike y'all that say you rap got your flash jacked worth 30 when I pond that
Never was assertive it kinda hit me like the curb on the road when I was swerving a virgin to being a burden
Disturbance I felt that often
My courage was always softened with worries that I was lost
Until buried down in my coffin
That feeling kept me exhausted
I saw no option but to respond
With logic Id fight back with my conscious
I moved from places apartments
Are all the same
When your cause is to live your life within a margin
I'm launching thoughts to their targets
I was a part of a group that was falling and it was the hardest to get out
But now that I'm out
You will never doubt

That imma keep my defense up
Like I'm the tower of david
No one wants to change but
I just want to be famous

Sort:  

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Congratulations @micmar20! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @micmar20! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30