My 1st attempt of singing a musical soundtrack...

in #music7 years ago (edited)

greatest_showman_ver7.jpg
Source image

Watched a superb musical movie "The Greatest Showman" lately and have been listening to the soundtracks for days! 😃 Its an uplifting, passionate & inspirational movie! You should really watch it if you haven't.

Super love the songs, so I decided to attempt to sing 1 of the songs. Actually its intimidating to sing a musical soundtrack when the original song comes with rich instrument layers & choir background, and you are only left with 1 vocal & lousy keyboard playing.

Haha but nevermind, I'll just try for fun. I've tried to record, delete, re-record & delete for umpteen times for hours cause I couldn't get the perfect track.. and now have to stop recording because everyone is sleeping! haha

Please excuse the poor sound quality as I'm only using a phone to record. Would recommend to listen with earphone. 😂 Nevertheless, I hope this is still a decent cover and bring pleasure to your ears. Enjoy! :)

This Is Me by Keala Settle

Verse 1
I'm not a stranger to the dark
Hide away, they say
'Cause we don't want your broken parts
I've learned to be ashamed of all my scars
Run away, they say
No one will love you as you are

Pre Chorus
But I won't let them break me down to dust
I know that there's a place for us
For we are glorious

Chorus
When the sharpest words wanna cut me down
I'm gonna send a flood, gonna drown them out
I am brave, I am bruised
I am who I'm meant to be, this is me

Look out 'cause here I come
And I'm marching on to the beat I drum
I'm not scared to be seen
I make no apologies, this is me

Verse 2
Another round of bullets hits my skin
Well, fire away 'cause today, I won't let the shame sink in
We are bursting through the barricades
And reach above the sun (we are warriors)
Yeah, that's what we'll become (pre chorus)

Bridge
And I know that I deserve your love
There's nothing I'm not worthy of (chorus)


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

yet to watch the movie! argh. need to wait till wife finishes with confinement. good job by the way! followed you on YouTube as well :) keep them coming!

Ahhh its worth the wait haha. Thanks for ur compliment! Followed u on steemit & Youtube too. I actually commented on ur "Perfect" cover post, ur wife have such angelic voice. Haha cant wait for ur next cover!

ahh. no wonder you look so familiar! and I've already stalked your YouTube videos ;) hehe. hope to meet up in person one day and make some music together! :)

Hahaha unfortunately there's not much interesting or profesionally recorded vids to watch 😅 i hope i have more content to show u guys, am working on it. Haha yea we should really meet up & collaborate some day!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @michelleloh168 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow, you have a great voice and technique too.
Beautiful.. So post more sing post.
TeamMalaysia, we have a great singer here!

Yes yes surely. Thanks for your compliments! Still learning to sing better too. Haha go #teammalaysia! 💪

Good cover! :)

Thanks Connie! :)

WOW! Truly a gifted voice! Look forward to hear more from you.

Thank youuu callyyy! <3 Thanks for your recommendation to sing this song! More to come more to come ;)

Phewwwwwiitttttt!

Lovely voice 😏, looking forward video song cover as well.

Join us on this coming Team Malaysia Gathering? We might arrange open mic just for you 😆

Unfortunately not :/ Wont be around KL that weekend. But hope to see u guys in the next gathering! Will upload more covers soon. Thanks for dropping by to listen! :)

That's okay, they will be plenty more 😂.

Keep it up! 👍🏻

Nice!!!! I fell in love with this movie the moment the first soundtrack hit the screen. Movie added to my fave movie list. :D Nice vocals btw! We have a lot of musicians in #teammalaysia, can think of doing a collab.

Yes me too. Love the soundtrack of this movie. Thanks for the compliment! We #teammalaysia surely do have musically talented ppl around. Haha. We should gather everyone and have a #teammalaysia steemit music concert or sth :D

You will go far in steemit because we don't have many singers here

Oh I actually saw many singers posted in steemit! Thats why i posted mine too, tho it was abit shabby 😅 But steemit is a good platform for musicians & singers. I'm a newbie here, so still learning how this system works. Thanks for dropping by! :)

I also look forward for the movie. Your voice have always been so soothing and nice. Keep steeming :)

Yes yes really nice movie! Thanks for ur compliment ps jade! Lets keep steeming ❤

Good job Michelle!! It sounds really good!!! OMG! Please keep post coming up!!

Wow thank you! I doubted at first cause the sound quality isnt quite good, im afraid that readers might not find it pleasurable to their ear. Haha anyway thanks for dropping by to listen! Will surely post more songs soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38