You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TRUE STORY OF THE DEATH OF KURT COBAIN

in #music6 years ago

True. But the point you are missing here is "addiction"; which means total loss of control. That is above everything else. Once it gets a hold there is no going back. Kurt was in a spiral. His death was inevitable. Sad. I find it incredible a legend from my generation is a legend to generations decades on even though he was an out and out junkie. Drugs will never take that away from him. It was a honour to grow up in his shadow of greatness. Nirvana were/are one of the greatest bands ever. If you are young and missed it back in the day look them up...but avoid the drugs m'kay.

Sort:  

yeah good advice. I think the next generation is really gonna see the negative effects of drug abuse, and I hope never start. I've seen entire communities destroyed by it. Addiction is a horrible affliction I never had a problem with it I hope neither does anyone else in my family.

Addiction is barely a blip on the radar compared to the damage done by prohibition keeping these things illegal. We need legal taxed and regulated drugs so people aren't in prison for choosing to put something in their body so the drugs are safer and labeled properly. Repeated studies show that 90% of drug users across the board are moderate users who are only loosely habitual.

Bulllshit I kicked!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67705.30
ETH 3767.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73