Lyre Kit: Making an Anglo-Saxon Lyre part 6-

in #music6 years ago


In Stock:

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Thelyreshop

Putting together one of these will be great introduction to making Anglo Saxon Lyres, giving you a Sutton hoo form instrument in a very quick time with plenty of scope for customization,

The kits will each be prepared to order, (will usually be around 5-6 weeks to delivery)

Include pre-routed and drilled bodies with the soundboard rebate, the soundboard sanded and shaped, animal Glue, strings pegs, key and tailpiece.

Notes will accompany the kit,

A copy of the latest Lyre making DVD will be included.

Let me know if you have any questions

My Complete Lyre making CD-ROM and plans are here: http://www.michaeljking.com

This is the third episode,
Sorry about the low light levels, There wasnt much natural light and the low energy bulbs I use make it darker than I would like. Please feel free to ask any questions!

Note:This video series is to accompany the written notes in the Kit, but will also serve to aid anyone making one from scratch, or following my Lyre CD-rom.

Making an Anglo-Saxon lyre from a Kit:
part 1: Planing the soundboard
Part 2: Gluing the top
Part 3: Trimming the overhang
Part 4: Sanding and final shaping Part 5: Varnishing
Part 6: Setting up the Lyre: tuning pins and tailpiece
Part 7: Setting up the lyre: bridge and strings

Disclaimer: Always follow safe practices while working with tools. What is safe for one woodworker under certain conditions may not be safe for others in different circumstances. Viewers should undertake the use of materials and methods as shown in these videos after evaluation, and at their own risk.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow! great post.. Thanks for your post.. I am getting so much benefit from your kind status.. Keep it up.. always stay with us.. Tell me if you need any kind of help.. I'm always with you.. Best of luck for your future.. Hope you will get a great opportunity from @steemit.. Thank you :)
from me @samantha3105 @banjo @cleverbot (Samantha)
for more update follow me and see my post on your feed :)

Why can't I call you your name?

It sure is raining out there, Will! Perhaps we should get the kitchen maids to cook up a nice hot meal on this miserable day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42