R.I.P Chester Bennington - Linkin Park

in #music7 years ago

I still can't believe that he is gone now. His music was an important part in my childhood and helped me through hard times. And today I still love their music, so I was really shocked to hear about his suicide.
Rest in peace Chester. We will always remember you!

image

Sort:  

Instant Follow! Here's a cover song from Chester & Linkin Park, that I submitted for the Steemit open mic contest. There's also a clip of him singing with Chris Cornell. It's Awesome! https://steemit.com/openmic/@sk8music/openmic-week-43-tribute-to-chester-bennington-of-linkin-park-crawling-covered-by-danny-jewkes

So many bands I grew up listening to have had members die young in the past few years. The last I can recall was Chris Cornell. Now this. Very sad. I was really into Linkin Park in my early to mid 20's. Their music brings back a lot of memories.

Ou yes Chris Cornell died also way too young. And both were good friends what makes it even worse.

Beautiful piece, well written and a joy to listen too. Well done, I really enjoy classical guitar music.

@mesyria

Congratulations @mesyria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mesyria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50