Modern Player Telecaster Plus - Mods Video

in #music7 years ago

Here is my Modern Player Tele and the changes made to it. It's pretty close to stock.
Check it out:

IMG_0009.JPG

IMG_0068.JPG

Sort:  

Love it!! Beautiful guitar and love the tone. I'm one of those guys who drools over guitars and somewhat obsessed with this instrument. Out of curiosity, you mentioned you play aggressively with a lot of bends. What gauge strings do you prefer? I know this is a very individual preference thing, just curious :) Great post sir!!!

I use 11's on these Tele's.

I used to play 10's. I switched this past year. Thanks for watching!!

I like post @melbokermusic post music lover

Wow... Nice one @melbookermusic
Keep up the good work

Thanks so much!!

Nice. I tried to learn guitar about 15 years ago. My hands/fingers were too small(at least I think) and it was hard for me to make a lot of chords. I'm also not very musically inclined.

It's a lot of fun! You can still learn-it's never too late 😊 If you ever decide to pick it up again, let me know. I do online lessons as time permits. Thanks for watching.

Nice upgrades! I've never tried ghs pickups for some reason. They really have some interesting stuff like the Red series actives and neck bolted jazz pickups.

What is that amp you are using? Looks like a radio. ;)

Yes. I had been hearing quite a bit about them, so I thought I would give them a try. So far I like them a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40