I'm Now Live on Thematic! No Copyright Strikes Now Baby!

in #music4 years ago

Hello All!
This weeks post will be about my success in joining Thematic as an artist. If you don't already know, Thematic is a site and service created by Michelle Phan ( Yes the make up guru and youtube sensation). She has created a site where artist can put up their music for people to use copyright free and get paid for it.

As of right now the service from what I know is free. You can download my track and use it on the site.( Yes you have to credit it). This service is great because it allows Vloggers, tech enthusiast, make up tutorial creators and so on to be able to use your music without worrying about getting the lethal and dangerous copyright strike. So far I've happily gotten one creator to use my content. A lovely Korean sneaker head reviewer used my content on multiple videos, and I was able to see how many views, plays, the audience he captures and more.

As an artist the only issue with using this service that I have is the 2-3 week time wait that they have for your music to be approved. So if you have an album or a couple of tracks coming out and you want people to use it near the date of release. I would have the songs pushed out 2-4 weeks before hand just to be safe and to have it sync with it the time you want it to. There is a 10 dollar option to boost your track to have a speedy delivery though. This boost is 10 dollars per track.

In the mean time please check out my page here ( https://app.hellothematic.com/artist/profile/47525) More music coming soon! I want to see you peoples videos with my music! And yes I will promote it the hell out of it!

I wanted to also drop a note here that My track " Mariel 5" is Live on on major streaming platforms! So please go take a listen, share, comment and like!

20200320_202325_0000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68