Agnus Dei, Andreas Scholl (voice)

in #music7 years ago


Andreas Scholl, countertenor
Collegium Vocale Gent,
Conducted by Philippe Herreweghe
Harmonia Mundi

The Agnus Dei is the last section of the Catholic Latin Mass that was regularly set to music in the Renaissance and Baroque periods (c. 1400 - 1750). Agnus Dei means, "lamb of God" and was usually reserved for the more beautiful passages of music written for the different movements of the mass. This is a setting from the Mass in B minor by J.S. Bach from the later baroque period, by this time there were many instruments used as accompaniment to the singing, whereas in the early Renaissance the music was strictly written for voices only. I hope you enjoy.

For further information you can find it here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Agnus_Dei_(music)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mass_(music)

Please follow me and my free music channel

Also visit my store @ mattychopsshop.com

Sort:  

I am 53 and still love my pop music buy my tastes are definitely changing as when I'm alone I listen to this as its soothing

It's funny how we all go through different phases too from time to time

I think outs age, loud music isn't good anymore lol

Following with joy. I love this stuff.

Thanks cristoff! Just followed you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57