My Introduction to, and continuing enjoyment of Meatloaf

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I recall when Alan came back to our Home in Witpoortjie after Playing out with the Band, "Thor", he was raving about this Record he had heard on the Radio .

The song was called 'Bat out of Hell" could not remember the artist , but the name of the song certainly stuck!

He soon found out , brought the Album Home on Vinyl, no CD's those years , the Seventies, I am sure we still have the video , on VHS or Beta!

Bat out of Hell Video.

A few evenings ago , we were watching the Meatloaf live with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, DVD and Alan remarked that this is probably the best live musical performance ever?

I would not disagree, it's great!

I'd do anything for Love.

Life is a Lemon!

These videos are not my property, and appear Courtesy of YouTube.

Hope you Enjoy some of these artists that I love?

Sort:  

@mcbibb, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

apart from the music, Can't stand Meatloaf after watching his off-stage antics on Celebrity Apprentice...but that show put me off several performers, not to mention the host!

Never saw that

I'm not the biggest meatloaf fan in general but Bat Out of Hell is a brilliant track!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83