Grateful Dead - Bertha 1978-07-08 (with chords and lyrics)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Grateful Dead - Bertha
Red Rocks 1978-07-08

Grateful Dead is a good band to listen to if you're learning guitar, or any instrument. It helped me a lot when I was fifteen and just learning. So here are the chords, and lyrics, with the chords above the line with which they are played. The spacing isn't really appropriate, I'm new to posting and haven't learned how to format well.

G C G C G C G
G C G C G C G
C
I had a hard run,
G C G C G C G
Runnin' from your window.
C
I was all night running, running,
G C G C G C G
Lord I wonder if you care,
C
I had a run in,
G C G C G C G
Run around, and run down.
C
Run around the corner, corner,
G C G C G C G
Lord run smack into a tree.

C C# D Am G C D
I had to move, really had to move,
C G D C
That's why if you please, I am on my bended knees,
Am C G C G C G C G
Bertha don't you come around here anymore.

Dressed myself in green,
I went down unto the sea.
Try to see what's goin' down,
Try to read between the lines.
I had a feelin' I was fallin', fallin', fallin',
I turned around to see,
Heard a voice al callin',
Lord you was commin' after me.

I had to move, really had to move,
That's why if you please, I am on my bended knees,
Bertha don't you come around here anymore.

Ran into a rainstorm,
I ducked back into a bar door.
It's all night pourin', pourin', pourin',
Lord but not a drop on me.
Test me, test me, Test me, test me, test me,
Why don't you arrest me?
Throw me in to the jailhouse,
Lord until the sun goes down, ('till it goes down.)

I had to move, really had to move,
That's why if you please, I am on my bended knees,
Bertha don't you come around here anymore.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50